Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Monster field set for Palm Springs in 2014

There were some late changes, with two teams added and two dropping out, but the 2014 Mary Nutter Collegiate Classic will host one of its best fields in history.

Teams that account for 28 of the 32 all-time NCAA tournament championships will be on hand in the neighboring Palm Springs community of Cathedral City in February, including defending NCAA champion Oklahoma.  Along with the Sooners will be former national champions Fresno State, UCLA, Arizona, California, Washington, Texas A&M, and Cal State Fullerton.

Joining the Bulldogs in representing the Mountain West will be Boise State, New Mexico and San Diego State.  Fields and game times are expected to be announced soon.